You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Central Highlands announce rep teams

The Central Highlands Rugby League has tonight named the Central Highlands teams to represent the League at this year’s QRL Central Region carnivals.

The squads were selected following the Highlands Hit Out held in Emerald at the weekend and will train regularly before each team is finalised to 19 players ahead of their respective carnivals.

Central Highlands Rugby League President Greg Coase says a recent representative cultural realignment off the field has seen the quality of rugby league foster on the field.

"I’ve been really excited to see the Central Highlands representative program building over the past few seasons, but most notably this year with the cultural realignment driven by the region’s newly-appointed coaching panel," Coase said.

“This has seen players really fight for a chance to pull on our jersey, resulting in some really high-quality rugby league played on Saturday, making the task for selectors to settle on the final squads very difficult.

"On behalf of the League, I'd like to congratulate the players who have been successful in selection and wish them all the best in this year’s campaign.”

It won’t be long before the teams are in action with two trial matches scheduled in the coming weeks.

The Men’s team will face Mackay at BBPrint Stadium on Saturday, March 23, whilst the Women will tackle Gladstone at home in conjunction with the CQ Capras v PNG Hunters Intrust Super Cup clash in Emerald on Saturday, April 13.

These trials will culminate in both teams heading to the senior 47th Battalion carnival held at Sunshine Coast Stadium on the May Day long weekend.

Meanwhile, the Under 18 and 20 teams will train regularly through the season before competing at the youth 47th Battalion to be played on June 29-30 in Murgon.

All four squads are listed below.


The Central Highlands representative teams are set to be announced.

Posted by Central Highlands Rugby League on Sunday, 3 March 2019


Aaron Ansell (Springsure Mountain Men)
Reece Baker (Dysart Bulls)
Billy Byrne (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Leigh Coghill (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Chris Conway (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Isaiah Conway (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Shae Cox (Blackwater Crushers)
Justin Daniels (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Phil Derksen (Dysart Bulls)
Andrew Doyle (Emerald Tigers)
Ray Ebsworth (Emerald Tigers)
Isaiah Huet (Emerald Tigers)
Jai Ingram (Blackwater Crushers)
Jesse Johnson (Dysart Bulls)
Clayton Kilpatrick (Dysart Bulls)
Josh Kilpatrick (Dysart Bulls)
Harrison McIndoe (Emerald Brothers)
Todd Moore (Dysart Bulls)
Michael Morrissey (Blackwater Crushers)
Dwayne Parsons (Blackwater Crushers)
Dylan Patterson (Dysart Bulls)
Mitch Power (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Danyon Reed (Blackwater Crushers)
Logan Sullivan (Dysart Bulls)
Kevin Tranberg (Blackwater Crushers)

Head Coach: Mitch Wyatte
Assistant Coach: Jay Denman
LeagueSafe: Brett Weatherley
Sports Trainer: Matt Pacey
Manager: Jay Edwards


Tashia Anthony (Blackwater Crushers)
Natasha Baggow (Dysart Bulls)
Deb Barchard (Emerald Brothers)
Mackenzie Beames (Blackwater Crushers)
Mackenzie Bean (Emerald Brothers)
Miranda Davidson (Blackwater Crushers)
Layla Fauid (Dysart Bulls)
Tamyra Hunter (Emerald Tigers)
Haylea Lonergan (Emerald Tigers)
Zoe Mackay (Blackwater Crushers)
Ngtali Malone (Blackwater Crushers)
Cass Marks (Emerald Brothers)
Kelsie Parter (Emerald Tigers)
Lauren Pingel (Blackwater Crushers)
Charleigh Robinson (Emerald Tigers)
Kailah Rogers (Emerald Brothers)
Tegan Rolfe (Dysart Bulls)
Brooke Slatter (Blackwater Crushers)
Elle Stitt (Dysart Bulls)
Bec Stokes (Emerald Brothers)
Mariah Storch (Emerald Brothers)
Tasma Vesey (Blackwater Crushers)
Bonnie Walsh (Emerald Tigers)
Jasmine Walters (Emerald Tigers)

Head Coach: Terri Weatherley
Assistant Coach: Sean Daly
LeagueSafe: Shane Pingel
Sports Trainer: Tracy McIndoe
Manager: Cloe Ramsay


Sam Barsby (Emerald Tigers)
Jimmy Bridgeman (Emerald Brothers)
Tom Colwell (Emerald Tigers)
Kelly Conway (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Isaiah Conway (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Joe Gallagher (Emerald Tigers)
Byron Gilmour (Emerald Brothers)
Steve Hardie (Emerald Brothers)
Lok Howard (Springsure Mountain Men)
Marvin Huet (Emerald Tigers)
Bo King (Blackwater Crushers)
Ben Maguire (Middlemount Panthers)
Josh Mathewson (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Dan McNamara (Dysart Bulls)
Jaden Parsons (Blackwater Crushers)
Reggie Parter (Emerald Tigers)
Mitch Paterson (Middlemount Panthers)
Tremayne Pita-Robinson (Emerald Tigers)
James Ross (Emerald Brothers)
Junior Row Row (Bluff Rabbitohs)
Drew Russell (Blackwater Crushers)
Kye Ryan (Emerald Tigers)
Jackson Slack (Emerald Tigers)
Kyle Vogler (Emerald Brothers)

Head Coach: Justin Barrett
Assistant Coach: Shane Nixon
LeagueSafe: Trent White
Sports Trainer: Tracy McIndoe
Manager: Charleigh Robinson


Callum Anderson (Dysart Bulls)
Zac Birse (Emerald Tigers)
Tom Carlyon (Emerald Brothers)
Patrick Coase (Blackwater Crushers)
Brandon Conway-Docherty (Emerald Tigers)
Lachlan Ferry (Springsure Mountain Men)
Jack Hardie (Emerald Brothers)
Joe Howard (Emerald Brothers)
Jake Keene (Emerald Tigers)
Lance Mahady (Springsure Mountain Men)
Malachi Maxwell (Emerald Tigers)
Alex McLeod (Gemfields Giants)
Brenden Oliver (Blackwater Crushers)
Hayden Olzard (Dysart Bulls)
Brayden Ross (Emerald Brothers)
Riley Tetley (Emerald Brothers)
Nick Walters (Emerald Tigers)
Brayden Weise (Emerald Tigers)
Brodie Wilson (Emerald Brothers)

Head Coach: Andrew Doyle
Assistant Coach: TBA
LeagueSafe: Robert Walters
Sports Trainer: Chrissy Walters
Manager: Jay Edwards

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners