You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Petero Civoniceva Medal tally update

When the votes for the 2019 Petero Civoniceva Medal tally went behind closed doors in Round 12 – it was tight race at the top, with the ladder-leading Sunshine Coast Falcons claiming the top two places; with two Wynnum Manly Seagulls stars hot on their tail.

Harry Grant (17 points) maintained his standing as the front-runner in the medal race ahead of his team-mate Todd Murphy (16 points), while Seagulls duo Mitch Cronin and Sam Scarlett – who both represented the XXXX Queensland Residents this year – were tied on 15 points.

Last year’s medal winner for the best and fairest player in the Intrust Super Cup, Ipswich Jets captain Nat Neale, was well in the hunt, with 14 points.

The winner will be unveiled at this year’s end-of-season event on Friday, September 27 at Brisbane City Hall which will also reveal the Intrust Super Cup team of the year winners as well as other major playing awards. 

Petero Civoniceva Medal standings after Round 12 (top nine players)

Player Team Points
Harry Grant Sunshine Coast Falcons 17
Todd Murphy Sunshine Coast Falcons 16
Mitch Cronin Wynnum Manly Seagulls 15
Sam Scarlett Wynnum Manly Seagulls 15
Nat Neale Ipswich Jets  14
Krys Freeman Townsville Blackhawks 12
Nicho Hynes Sunshine Coast Falcons 12
Jamal Fogarty Burleigh Bears 11
Jack Ahearn Norths Devils 9
Burleigh Bears half Jamal Fogarty.
Burleigh Bears half Jamal Fogarty.