You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
KEEBRA Park are the GIO National Schooboy Cup champions for 2013 after putting in a dominant display against Patrician Brothers Blacktown in the national final at Jubilee Oval, Kogarah this afternoon.

Watson Heleta opened the scoring in the 10th minute for the Queensland-based school and was in again soon after, seeing his team out to an early 10-0 lead.

Winger Talor Walters extended their lead but the Patrician Brothers hit back before the break via a Robert Jennings try to trail 16-4 at halftime.

However, at the start of the second half, centre Marion Seve ran in an early try for Keebra and they were the only team to score the only other try in the half, with Te-Maire Martin running in under the posts.

Jamian Iroa kicked his fourth conversion of the afternoon to bring the final score to 28-4 and in turn secure his side the national title.


Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Grand Final

(Watson Heleta 2, Talor Walters, Marion Seve, Te-Maire Martin tries; Jamian Iroa 4 goals) def PATRICIAN BROTHERS BLACKTOWN 4 (Robert Jennings try) at WIN Jubilee Oval, Kogarah


Peter Sterling Player of the Year Medal: Marion Seve (Keebra Park)

GIO Most Trusted Player: Te-Marie Martin (Keebra Park)

Photo: Steve Monty /
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners