You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The  Llewellyn Motors Ipswich Jets celebrated their 2017 season on Friday, October 6 at the North Ipswich Reserve Corporate Centre.

The club enjoyed the night which allowed them to recognise all their players, sponsors, support staff.

A number of players were honoured on the evening, with forward Nat Neale claiming two big awards.

Ipswich Jets 2017 award winners

Intrust Super Cup Best Back: Michael Purcell
Intrust Super Cup Best Forward: Tyson Lofipo
Intrust Super Cup Coaches Most Valuable Player: Sebastian Pandia & Richie Pandia
Rookie of the Year Coaches Award: Mitch Carpenter
Walters Family Medal Players’ Player: Nat Neale
Allan Langer Medal Best & Fairest Award: Nat Neale

FOGS Colts Challenge Best Back: Julian Christian
FOGS Colts Challenge Best Forward: Dallas Hornbuckle
FOGS Colts Challenge Colts Players Player: Shar Waldon
FOGS Colts Challenge Coaches Most Valuable Player: AJ Elder
(special mention for most games played over the last 4 years with the Jets)
FOGS Colts Challenge Jaydon Adams Rookie of the Year Award: Mike Sau

BRL A Grade Best Back: Bernard Mosby
BRL A Grade most tries scored in BRL A Grade competition: Bernard Mosby
BRL A Grade Best Forward: Denzel King
BRL A Grade Players Player Award: Tu’u Maori
BRL A Grade Best and fairest: Ono So’Oialo
BRL A Grade Coaches Most Valuable Player: Isi Hafoka

Other Intrust Super Cup club award winners

Mackay Cutters
Easts Tigers
Souths Logan Magpies
Townsville Blackhawks
Burleigh Bears
Wynnum Manly Seagulls

>> The QRL are featuring all the Intrust Super Cup club award winners in coming weeks. Keep an eye on the website for all the news.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners