You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Easts toast Greinke's great season

While injury robbed him of the opportunity to take any part in the finals run of the Easts Tigers – Brett Greinke’s work during the season was acknowledged the recent club presentations awards.

The second row forward (who moved up to the Tigers from Souths Sydney to start the year) unfortunately had a premature end to 2018 when he had surgery on his shoulder and ankle after suffering ligament damage in the final rounds of the season.

Winger Jarrod McInally was awarded the Loth Medal for his contribution to the club at the event held at Easts Leagues club. The medal is awarded to the player in the Club based on playing ability, dedication, will to win, conduct and integrity.

After an outstanding year that saw her play State of Origin (for New South Wales) and in the inaugural NRLW grand final with the Sydney Roosters; forward Vanessa Foliaki was awarded the Easts Tigers Women’s Player of the Year award.

The full list of Easts Tigers winners is outlined below.

Members of the Easts Tigers Women's team. Photo: Easts Tigers
Members of the Easts Tigers Women's team. Photo: Easts Tigers


2018 Open Women’s - Best Forward        Shekinah Rolland
2018 Open Women’s - Best Back  Taylor Mapusua
2018 Open Women’s - Most Improved    Ayla Cook
2018 Open Women’s - Players Player       Ngamoko Hiku

Hastings Deering Colts: 

2018 Hastings Deering Colts - Best Forward         Tevita Wolske
2018 Hastings Deering Colts - Best Back               Lachlan Vellacott
2018 Hastings Deering Colts - Most Improved     Joe Gilmore
2018 Hastings Deering Colts - Players Player        Zac Teevan

Intrust Super Cup:

2018 Intrust Super Cup - Best Forward      Brett Greinke
2018 Intrust Super Cup - Best Back            Jarrod McInally
2018 Intrust Super Cup - Most Improved   Ash Little
2018 Rookie of the Year                              Jarred Tuite
2018 Intrust Super Cup - Players' Player    Scott Drinkwater

Club Best and Fairest:

2018 Hastings Deering Colts - Best & Fairest         Bailey Court
2018 Open Women’s - Best and Fairest                Vanessa Foliaki
2018 BRL A Grade - Best & Fairest                          Heath Wilson
Patron's Trophy Intrust Super Cup Best & Fairest  Brett Greinke
Loth Medal                                                                Jarrod McInally

Jarrod McInally (centre) took home the Loth Medal. Photo: Easts Tigers
Jarrod McInally (centre) took home the Loth Medal. Photo: Easts Tigers

More Intrust Super Cup club awards

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners