You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Veteran Anderson the Pride of his club

He came out of retirement to return to the club at the start of this season; and Brett Anderson’s dedication to the Northern Pride was honoured when he was awarded the club’s Intrust Super Cup Player of the Year.

The former skipper - who also took home the Best Back award - came back to help guide a side that was lacking in experience and made it count; with the Pride making it to the finals this season.

Prop forward Will Bugden was another key performer in season 2018; and his contributions were also acknowledged at the end-of-season awards when he took home both the Players’ Player and Members Player of the Year awards.

He led from the front for his side and his early form saw him selected in this year’s XXXX Queensland Residents side.

The Under 20 Hastings Deering Colts team also enjoyed a successful season, making it to Week 3 of the finals before being pipped for a place in the grand final by Townsville Blackhawks.

A number of players from the side made the move up to play in the Intrust Super Cup this season; including Rookie of the Year winner Jack Campagnolo.

Full list of winners from the Northern Pride presentation evening is listed below:

Intrust Super Cup Members Player of the Year: Will Bugden
Intrust Super Cup Players’ Player: Will Bugden
Intrust Super Cup Most Improved: Jordan Biondi-Odo
Intrust Super Cup Best Back: Brett Anderson
Intrust Super Cup Best Forward: Darryn Schonig
Intrust Super Cup Rookie of the Year: Jack Campagnolo
Northern Pride Player of the Year: Brett Anderson

Under 20s Players’ Player: Evan Child
Under 20s Best Back: Mark Rosendale
Under 20s Best Forward: Terrence Casey
Under 20s Most Improved: Joshtel Charlie
Under 20s Best and Fairest: Peter Hola

Under 18s Player of the Year: Tom McGrath

John O'Brien Club Person of the Year: Murray Stalley
John O'Brien Club Person of the Year: Max Conroy 

See more photos from the evening at the Northern Pride Facebook page

More Intrust Super Cup club awards